Board of Directors 2023-2024 Full Contact Information


President

Doug Nelson
Lake County Florida Mosquito Management
401 S. Bloxham Ave
Tavares, FL 32778
Phone: 352-343-9442
Fax: 352-343-9877

douglas.nelson@lakecountyfl.gov

Vice-President

Caroline Efstathion
Regional Director
Mosquito Control Services
Vector Disease Control International
Phone: 954-854-3915

CEFSTATHION@VDCI.NET

1-year Director

Natasha Agramonte
DeKalb County Board of Health
Public Health Entomologist
Department of Environmental Health
445 Winn Way, Decatur, GA 30030
Phone: 404-508-7909

natasha.agramonte@dph.ga.gov

2-year Director

Bryan Boone
McIntosh County
County Services
Mosquito Division
Office: 912-563-0943
Mobile: 912-230-6147

Bryan.Boone@mcintoshcounty-ga.gov

3-year Director

Daniel Peach
Assistant Professor
Savannah River Ecology Lab
Department of Infectious Diseases
University of Georgia
Savannah River Ecology Lab
Phone: 803-989-6455

daniel.peach@uga.edu

Sustaining Board Member

Mike Riles
Central Life Sciences
Phone: 850-628-0091

mriles@central.com


Secretary-Treasurer

Misty McKanna
Epidemiologist
Office of Infectious Disease
Southeast Health District
Phone: 912-670-1140

misty.mckanna@dph.ga.gov

Past President

Thuy-vi Thi (Tiffany) Nguyen
Public Health Entomologist
Vector-Borne Diseases Team
Environmental Health Section
Georgia Department of Public Health
Atlanta, GA 30334
Mobile: 678-832-8820

thuy-vithi.nguyen@dph.ga.gov

GA Cooperative Extension Representative

Elmer Gray
University of Georgia
Department of Entomology
413 Biological Sciences Building
Athens, Georgia 30602
706-542-1184
FAX: 706-542-2279

ewgray@uga.edu

GA Public Health Representative

Rosmarie Kelly
Public Health Entomologist
Vector-Borne Diseases Team
Environmental Health Section
Georgia Department of Public Health
Atlanta, Georgia 30334
Mobile: 404-408-1207

rosmarie.kelly@dph.ga.gov

Other GMCA Advocates

Kris Braman
University of Georgia
Head of Department of Entomology
413 Biological Sciences Building
Athens, Georgia 30602
706-542-2816

kbraman@uga.edu

Alan Lowman
Georgia Department of Agriculture
Ag Inputs Section Program Director
19 Martin Luther King, Jr. Drive SW
Atlanta, Georgia 30334
404-656-4958
FAX: 404-657-8378

Alan.Lowman@agr.georgia.gov
 

 

Last updated November 1, 2023